Profile of Directors

  • DR PALIGADU Dharamraj - Non Executive Director

    Dr. D. Paligadu is currently Director at the Ministry of Finance and Economic Development, responsible for the inclusive development sector, as well as director of Mauritius Multisports Infrastructure Limited.

    During his career, Dr Paligadu has worked at the ex-Management Audit Bureau (MAB) of the Ministry of Finance for 10 years. He also served as Assistant-Accountant General at the Treasury Department from 2001 to 2005. As Assistant Director - Debt Management Unit, he was responsible for managing the overall debt portfolio of the Central Government from 2004 to 2008. Apart from serving the different sections at the Ministry of Finance, he has been a Board member of different parastatal organisations.

    He has also been a part time lecturer at the University of Mauritius, University of Technology Mauritius and Open University for Master degrees. He is a holder of a PhD from Aligarh Muslim University and holds an Advanced Diploma in Management Research from the All India Management Association - Centre for Management Education, an MBA from the University of Mauritius and is a Fellow of ACCA.

    Dr D. Paligadu has acted as Board Member of the following Institutions:-

    • National Remuneration Board
    • Central Depository and Settlement System(CDS)
    • Trade Union Trust Fund
    • Appravasi Ghat Trust Fund
    • Local Development Fund
    • Unified Local Government Service Board
    • Maurice Ile Durable Fund
    • Employees Welfare Fund and acting Chairman from January 2015 to 9th April 2015
    • Mauritius Post and Cooperative Bank Ltd
    • Treasury Foreign Currency Management Fund
  • Mr MUNGAR Premchand - Chief Executive Officer

    Mr Premchand Mungar is a banker with 36 years of experience at managerial and executive levels of commercial, offshore, development banking as well as of financial services.

    He has worked with the African Trade and Development Bank (TDB) Group, a multilateral financial institution and the financial arm of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), based in Nairobi, Kenya for 16 years where he was engaged in institutional transformation, corporate strategy and policy formulation, and also formed part of TDB’s executive committees. In 2017, he ended his career at the Group as the General Counsel and Senior Director, but continued as a Senior Adviser to the TDB Group after his return to Mauritius. Prior to that, Mr Mungar was with the SBM and State Bank International in Mauritius.

    Since December 2017, he serves as an independent non-executive member of the Board of Directors of the Financial Services Commission Mauritius, where he is also the Chairperson of the Audit and Risk Committee.

    Mr Mungar holds a Masters Degree in Finance and Financial Law from the University of London, and an LLB from the University of Mauritius. He is a qualified attorney and has been a member of the Mauritius Law Society since 1995.

    He has been credited with several commendations and was awarded the 2016 President’s Excellence Award in recognition of his outstanding contributions to the affairs of the TDB Group.

  • Mr PUTCHAY Vassoo Allymootoo - Non Executive Director

    Mr.  Putchay is currently the Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Business, Enterprise and Cooperatives. He was appointed Permanent Secretary on 31 December 2014. From the year 2000 to 2014, he served in various Government Departments as Deputy Permanent Secretary. He represents the Ministry on the Boards of Directors of the Development Bank of Mauritius and Enterprise Mauritius.

    From June 2008 to December 2011, he was the Secretary to the Commission at the Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC).

    He has been the ‘répondant national’ and a member of the Executive Committee of the ‘Agence Intergouvernementale de la Francophonie’ from 2001 to 2004, in matters relating to human resources development.

    He holds a Diploma in Public Administration and Management, a Degree in Economics and Management Studies and a Master in Business Administration

  • Mr GOKHOOL Ashvin Jain - Independent Director

    Mr. Gokhool is a Fellow Member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (UK), a Certified Financial Consultant (USA), an Associate Member of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (USA), a Member of the Mauritius Institute of Public Accountants (MIPA) and a Founder Member of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Rwanda (ICPAR). He is a qualified stockbroker from the Stock Exchange Commission (Australia) and also holds an Auditor’s Licence from the Financial Reporting Council (FRC).

    Mr. Gokhool is the Managing Partner at KSi (Mauritius), Public Accountants & Business Advisers and Managing Director of AG Consultants Ltd, Financial and Management Consultants. Both are member firms of Morison KSi (UK). Since 1987, he successively worked for Deloitte (Mauritius), PricewaterhouseCoopers (Mauritius, Paris and London), Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority, Tourism Authority, Tourism Employees Welfare Fund. He also served as Advisor to the Minister of Agriculture, Food Technology & Natural Resources and the Minister of Tourism and Leisure. He is an Independent Financial Analyst and worked with the Restructuring Working Group of the National Resilience Fund at The State Investment Corporation.

    Presently, he acts as the Chairman of the National Transport Corporation Board. He is an independent non-executive Director at the Bank as well as the Chairman of the Audit Committee.

  • Mr NILAMBER Anoop - Non Executive Director

    Mr. Nilamber is currently an Economic Advisor at the Ministry of Finance and Economic Development. Prior to joining the government, Anoop was a Corporate Finance Banker at HSBC in France and at the Mauritius Commercial Bank. In Paris, Anoop was also a part-time lecturer in Finance at Universite Pantheon Assas (Paris II) where he graduated in Banking and Finance.

  • Mr NICOLAS Jean Marie Cyril - Independent Director

    Mr. Nicolas holds a Diploma in Marketing Management, South Africa and a Diploma in Human Resource, South Africa. He is a Registered trainer with MQA since 1988 and President of the Indian Ocean Marketing Association. He is also a Director of Effective Coaching Ltd and has recently appointed as Consultant for the JSI Johannesburg School of Investment.

  • Mr CODABUX Javed - Independent Director

    Mr Javed Codabux is an Accountant, and is currently working as Accountant and Manager at D & S LINES LTD (Accredited Agent for Jubilee Insurance). Prior that, he has worked in the accounting departments of African Reinsurance Corporation, Lamco International Insurance and Cheribinny Ltd.

    Mr Codabux holds an Executive Master in Business Administration {EMBA} with First Class(Hons) from EIILM University, Sikkim, INDIA and completed his Level 2 ACCA qualifications.  He also holds a Higher National Diploma in Business Finance, BTEC, EDexcel Level 5 - EDEXCEL UNIVERSITY (U.K) under the programme of Resource Development International(RDI) U.K.

    He is a member of the Mauritius Institute of Directors.

    Mr. Codabux has served as Board member on ex Mauritius Post and Cooperative Bank from March 2015 to January 2016.

Talk to us
Do you need some more information ?
Call us :     (+230) 405 9400
Fax :          (+230) 404 0333
Email us :
Or visit one of our branches
View locations ›